lmkaux.blogg.se

Cd drive not showing in device manager windows 7
Cd drive not showing in device manager windows 7





cd drive not showing in device manager windows 7

I really am at a loss t know if this is a hardware fault, ( not the DVD drive as a have replaced that with the same results, or some form of driver / software issue. Still doesn’t show in windows or device manager or windows disk manager. a good sign I thought, also when I press F12 during bootup I get an option to boot from the HDD or the CD ROM.however it will not boot from any DVD or CD I insert, although it clunks and whirs, sounding like it’s trying to read the disk. I checked the BIOS and found that the CD ROM was listed as a boot option. I had an idea that my DVD drive was working several months ago, so I restored a macrium image taken in January 2018.







Cd drive not showing in device manager windows 7